Our Team

Leadership Team

James Kass

James Kass
Founder & Executive Director
jkass@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 11

lindsey bourne

Lindsey Bourne
Director of Finance & Operations
lbourne@youthspeaks.org
415-255-9035, ext. 16

Joan Osato

Joan Osato
Producing Director
josato@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 23

tara-dorabji

Tara Dorabji
Director of Development & Communications
tdorabji@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 19

Brandon Santiago
Program Director
bsantiago@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 21

Programs

natasha-huey

Natasha Huey
Brave New Voices Manager
nhuey@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 24

cassie-newman

Cassie Newman
Associate Director, BNV Network
cnewman@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 25

Gabriel Cortez
Lead Artist
gcortez@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 15

Jean Teodoro

Jeán Teodoro
Poet Mentor
jteodoro@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035

Janae Johnson
Senior Program Manager
 jjohnson@youthspeaks.org
916-996-1140 (c)

Terisa Siagatonu
Senior Poet Mentor
tsiagatonu@youthspeaks.org
(415) 255-9035 EXT. 14

Development & Communications

Beverly Estrellas Mislang

Beverly Mislang
Associate Director of Resource Development
bmislang@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035

Kate Seifert
Grants Manager
kseifert@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 13

Bruzette McDaniel

Bijou McDaniel
Digital Content and Special Events Manager
bmcdaniel@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 36

Ann Pullido

Ann Pullido
Development Associate
apullido@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035

Nick James

Nick James
Creative Director
njames@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035

isa-nakazawa-img

Isa Nakazawa
Associate Director of Marketing
inakazawa@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 20

Finance & Operations

Dan

Dan Anthony Angeles
Administrative Associate
dangeles@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 37

Future Corp Fellows

Shannon Matesky
Senior Future Corp Fellow
Urban Word
New York, NY
smatesky@youthspeaks.org

bayana-davis

Bayana Davis
Future Corp Fellow
Young Chicago Authors
Chicago, IL
bdavis@youthspeaks.org

Lauren Bullock
Future Corp Fellow
Words, Beats & Life
Washington, DC
lbullock@youthspeaks.org

Monica Davidson
Future Corp Fellow
Writers in the Schools
Houstan, TX
mdavidson@youthspeaks.org

Laree Pourier
Future Corp Fellow
First Peoples Fund
Rapid City, SD
lpourier@youthspeaks.org

Han Rodriguez
Future Corp Fellow
Southern Word
Nashville, TN
hrodriguez@youthspeaks.org

DEVIN SAMUELS
FUTURE CORP FELLOW
INSIDEOUT LITERARY ARTS PROJECT
Detroit, MI
dsamuels@youthspeaks.org

Contracted Project Leads

Michelle Lee
Senior Pedagogy Advisor
mlee@youthspeaks.org

aimee-espiritu

Aimee Espiritu
Arts Education Consultant/h5>
aespiritu@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 18

tish-jones

Tish Jones
Senior Field Building Strategist
tjones@youthspeaks.org

sean-san-jose

Sean San José
Artistic Director, Emerging Artists Program
ssanjose@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 23

Niema Jordan
Bigger Picture Project Manager
njordan@youthspeaks.org

moira pirsch

Moira Pirsch
#Rethinkhighschool Project Director
mpirsch@youthspeaks.org

Vanity Gee
#Rethinkhighschool Production Director
vgee@youthspeaks.org

Brittany White
Production Manager
production@youthspeaks.org

tassiana willis

Tassiana Willis
Emerging Arts Fellow
twillis@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 24

Youth Speaks

Youth Speaks