Leadership

James Kass

James Kass Founder & Executive Director

jkass@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 11

James Kass is an award-winning writer, educator, producer and media maker. He is also the

Read More

hodari-davis

Hodari Davis National Program Director

hdavis@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 12

Hodari B. Davis is the National Program Director at Youth Speaks and The Executive Producer

Read More

James Kass

Joan Osato Producing Director

josato@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 23

Joan Osato has played a pivotal role in local and national theater for well over a decade and has been an

Read More

paula-smith-arrigoni

Paula Smith Arrigoni Chief Operating Officer

parrigoni@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 10

Paula Smith Arrigoni is Youth Speaks’ Chief Operating Officer, directing finance, HR and

Read More

susie-lundy

Susie Lundy Bay Area Program Director

slundy@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 21

Dr. Susie Lundy is the Bay Area Program Director for Youth Speaks. She has worked in community

Read More

juan-rivera

Juan Rivera Director of Marketing & Communications

jrivera@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 20

A native of El Salvador, Juan immigrated to the U.S. at a very young age. He grew up in Los

Read More

tara-dorabji

Tara Dorabji Director of Strategic Development

tdorabji@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 19

Tara Dorabji is the Director of Strategic Development at Youth Speaks. She is also a writer

Read More

sean-san-jose

Sean San Jose Artistic Director, Emerging Artists Program

ssanjose@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 23

Sean San José is a Director, Writer, Performer and Co-Founder of Campo Santo

Read More

Youth Speaks: National

hodari-davis

Hodari Davis National Program Director

hdavis@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 12

Hodari B. Davis is the National Program Director at Youth Speaks and The Executive Producer

Read More

khalil-anthony-peebles

Khalil Anthony Peebles Associate Director, National Programs

kapeebles@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 12

Khalil Anthony is a poly-math. A multi-disciplinary artist working within varying mediums and

Read More

natasha-huey

Natasha Huey National Programs Senior Associate

nhuey@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 24

Natasha Huey is the American Graduate and Brave New Voices Senior Associate for Youth

Read More

tish-jones

Tish Jones Brave New Voices Leadership Fellow

tjones@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 12

Tish Jones, Founder & Executive Director of TruArtSpeaks, is a poet and organizer from Saint Paul

Read More

cassie-newman

Cassie Newman Associate Director, BNV Network

cnewman@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 25

Cassie Newman started at Youth Speaks in 2013 as the Grants Manager and was thrilled to move

Read More

tassiana willis

Tassiana Willis Emerging Arts Fellow

twillis@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 24

bayana-davis

Bayana Davis Future Corp Fellow
Young Chicago Authors
Chicago, IL

bdavis@youthspeaks.org

Bayana Davis is an Oakland native and graduate of Mills College. She has grown up in the Youth Speaks

Read More

Lauren Bullock Future Corp Fellow
Words, Beats & Life
Washington, DC

Lauren Bullock is a multi-racial writer, performer, and community organizer. She has competed

Read More

Monica Davidson Future Corp Fellow
Writers in the Schools
Houstan, TX

Monica Davidson is a youth activist, social justice change agent, spoken word poet, facilitator and

Read More

Shannon Matesky Future Corp Fellow
Urban Word
New York, NY

Shannon Matesky hails from Berkeley, California. She is a producer, director, actress, writer

Read More

Sheenika Medard Future Corp Fellow
Sacramento Area Youth Speaks
Sacramento, CA

Sheenika Medard is a first-generation West-Indian American poet, performer and activist

Read More

Laree Pourier Future Corp Fellow
First Peoples Fund
Rapid City, SD

Laree Pourier is a member of the Oglala Lakota Nation. She grew up in Pine Ridge, South Dakota and

Read More

Han Rodriguez Future Corp Fellow
Southern Word
Nashville, TN

Han Rodriguez is a visual artist, rapper, poet, and activist born and raised in Nashville, Tennessee

Read More

Devin Samuels Future Corp Fellow
Insideout Literary Arts Project
Detroit, MI

Devin Samuels is an artist activist from Providence, Rhode Island who has been performing on local

Read More

Youth Speaks: Bay Area

susie-lundy

Susie Lundy Bay Area Program Director

slundy@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 21

Dr. Susie Lundy is the Bay Area Program Director for Youth Speaks. She has worked in community

Read More

aimee-espiritu

Aimee Espiritu Associate Bay Area Program Director

aespiritu@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 18

Aimee M. Espiritu is currently the Associate Director of Bay Area Programs at Youth Speaks

Read More

Ariana

Ariana Allensworth Program Manager

aallensworth@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 35

mush

Michelle Lee Senior Poet Mentor

mlee@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 15

Michelle Lee (Mush) is an arts activist and educator currently living in Oakland, California

Read More

m.c. k~swift

M.C. K~Swift Senior Poet Mentor

kswift@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 33

M.C. K~Swift is a Hip-Hop artist and educator, who has been recording music and performing

Read More

gabriel-cortez

Gabriel Cortez Poet-Mentor Fellow

gcortez@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 15

Gabriel Cortez is an afro-panamanian american spoken word poet and teaching artist. His

Read More

trey-amos

Trey Amos Poet-Mentor Fellow

tamos@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 14

Trey is a poetic emcee and teaching artist originally from Nashville, TN. They are a product of the Youth

Read More

Tammy Vaitai

Tammy Vaitai Poet-Mentor Fellow

tvaitai@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 14

Tammy Vaitai is a spoken word poet and teaching artist. She was 16 when she competed in her first

Read More

Communications

juan-rivera

Juan Rivera Director of Marketing & Communications

jrivera@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 20

A native of El Salvador, Juan immigrated to the U.S. at a very young age. He grew up in Los

Read More

isa-nakazawa-img

Isa Nakazawa Marketing Manager

inakazawa@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 20

Isa Nakazawa is a San Francisco based writer, performer, teaching artist and activist. After

Read More

Rizal Adanza

Rizal Adanza Web Developer & BNV Production Manager

radanza@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 Ext. 37

Rizal Adanza graduated from the school of hard knocks with a master in lyricism, web development

Read More

Nick James

Nick James Graphic Designer

njames@youthspeaks.org

Nick James is Youth Speaks’ Graphic Designer. Nick is an educator, community organizer

Read More

jamie-dewolf

Jamie DeWolf Filmmaker

jamie@jamiedewolf.com

Jamie DeWolf is a performer, film-maker and teaching artist from Oakland, CA. Since exploding

Read More

dimitri-moore-pic

Dimitri Moore Filmmaker

dimimoore@gmail.com

For over ten years, Dimitri William Moore has been producing award-winning short narrative films

Read More

Development

tara-dorabji

Tara Dorabji Director of Strategic Development

tdorabji@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 19

Tara Dorabji is the Director of Strategic Development at Youth Speaks. She is also a writer

Read More

Bruzette McDaniel

Bruzette McDaniel Manager of Individual Giving

bmcdaniel@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 36

Bruzette McDaniel (Bijou) is Youth Speaks Development Associate. Born and raised in Oakland CA

Read More

Kate Seifert Grants Associate

kseifert@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 13

Kate Seifert is the Grants Associate for Youth Speaks. Kate most recently served as the Operations

Read More

Beverly Estrellas Mislang

Beverly Mislang Associate Director of Resource Development

bmislang@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035

Beverly is the Associate Director of Resource Development at Youth Speaks. She brings six years

Read More

Finance

paula-smith-arrigoni

Paula Smith Arrigoni Chief Operating Officer

parrigoni@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 10

Paula Smith Arrigoni is Youth Speaks’ Chief Operating Officer, directing finance, HR and

Read More

kathleen-lam-img

Kathleen Lam Associate Director of Finance & Operations

kplam@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 16

Kathleen Lam is the Finance and Operations Manager for Youth Speaks. She began her career in

Read More

Youth Speaks

Youth Speaks