Our Team

Leadership Team

James Kass

James Kass
Founder & Executive Director
jkass@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 11

paula-smith-arrigoni

Paula Smith Arrigoni
Chief Operating Officer
parrigoni@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 10

Joan Osato

Joan Osato
Producing Director
josato@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 23

tara-dorabji

Tara Dorabji
Director of Development & Communications
tdorabji@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 19

aimee-espiritu

Aimee Espiritu
Co-Program Director
aespiritu@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 18

Brandon Santiago
Co-Program Director
bsantiago@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 21

Programs

sean-san-jose

Sean San José
Artistic Director, Emerging Artists Program
ssanjose@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 23

susie-lundy

Susie Lundy
Senior Advisor
slundy@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035

natasha-huey

Natasha Huey
BNV Festival Director & Senior Associate
nhuey@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 24

cassie-newman

Cassie Newman
Associate Director, BNV Network
cnewman@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 25

m.c. k~swift

M.C. K~Swift
Senior Poet Mentor
kswift@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 33

gabriel-cortez

Gabriel Cortez
Lead Artist
gcortez@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 15

Ariana

Ariana Fae Allensworth
Program Manager
aallensworth@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 35

Jean Teodoro

Jeán Teodoro
Outreach Coordinator
jteodoro@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035

Tammy Vaitai

Tammy Vaitai
Poet Mentor Fellow
tvaitai@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 14

tassiana willis

Tassiana Willis
Emerging Arts Fellow
twillis@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 24

Development & Communications

Beverly Estrellas Mislang

Beverly Mislang
Associate Director of Resource Development
bmislang@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035

Kate Seifert
Senior Grants Associate
kseifert@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 13

Bruzette McDaniel

Bruzette McDaniel
Manager of Individual Giving
bmcdaniel@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 36

Nick James

Nick James
Creative Director
njames@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035

isa-nakazawa-img

Isa Nakazawa
Senior Communications Manager
inakazawa@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035 ext. 20

Rizal Adanza

Rizal Adanza
Web Developer
radanza@youthspeaks.org
415.255.9035

Finance & Operations

lindsey bourne

Lindsey Bourne
Director of Finance & Operations
lbourne@youthspeaks.org
415-255-9035, ext. 16

Future Corp Fellows

Shannon Matesky
Senior Future Corp Fellow
Urban Word
New York, NY
smatesky@youthspeaks.org

bayana-davis

Bayana Davis
Future Corp Fellow
Young Chicago Authors
Chicago, IL
bdavis@youthspeaks.org

Lauren Bullock
Future Corp Fellow
Words, Beats & Life
Washington, DC
lbullock@youthspeaks.org

Monica Davidson
Future Corp Fellow
Writers in the Schools
Houstan, TX
mdavidson@youthspeaks.org

Sheenika Medard
Future Corp Fellow
Sacramento Area Youth Speaks
Sacramento, CA
smedard@youthspeaks.org

Laree Pourier
Future Corp Fellow
First Peoples Fund
Rapid City, SD
lpourier@youthspeaks.org

Han Rodriguez
Future Corp Fellow
Southern Word
Nashville, TN
hrodriguez@youthspeaks.org

DEVIN SAMUELS
FUTURE CORP FELLOW
INSIDEOUT LITERARY ARTS PROJECT
Detroit, MI
dsamuels@youthspeaks.org

Contracted Project Leads

Michelle Lee
Senior Pedagogy Advisor
mlee@youthspeaks.org

tish-jones

Tish Jones
BNV Festival Senior Advisor
tjones@youthspeaks.org

Niema Jordan
Bigger Picture Project Manager
njordan@youthspeaks.org

moira pirsch

Moira Pirsch
#Rethinkhighschool Project Director
mpirsch@youthspeaks.org

Vanity Gee
#Rethinkhighschool Production Director
vgee@youthspeaks.org

Brittany White
Production Manager
production@youthspeaks.org

trey-amos

Trey Amos
Poet Mentor/Artist
tamos@youthspeaks.orgg
415.255.9035 ext. 14
Youth Speaks

Youth Speaks